, , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

“What matters most is how you walk through the fire.” ~ Charles Bukowski

No longer simmering and crackling beyond our realm, the fire smoldering in the distance roars to life. The blaze has the capacity to scorch and destroy everything and everyone in its path.

All that I’ve known and believed was obliterated the moment Madeline spoke a truth I’d never suspected. With one sentence, one plea, my life has taken an uncharted turn. Through the smoke and soot, I search for answers.

A man, an outfit, and my brothers-in-arms have been my solace, my calling, and my reason to live. Now that I know there’s more, what will the future hold?

The Ivanov bratva wants Chicago. I want what they possess. With the Sparrow world at war, and Madeline’s declaration, she and I are surrounded, trapped by the inferno.

What will remain when the flames cease and we are left surveying the ashes?

From New York Times bestselling author Aleatha Romig comes a brand-new dark romance, FLAME, set in the dangerous world of Sparrow Webs. You do not need to read the Web of Sin or Tangled Web trilogy to get caught up in this new and intriguing saga, Web of Desire.

FLAME is book two of the WEB OF DESIRE trilogy that began in SPARK and concludes in ASHES.
Have you been Aleatha’d?

Amazon | KoboNook | Apple

If you plan to purchase the book we’d be grateful if you used our links. This helps us maintain the blog and doesn’t cost you anything. Thank you for your support!

-The Wickedcoolflight Crew

Fly Girl’s Review:

Another one of my favorite authors here…she blows my mind and my heart with every book she releases. This one is no different. Spark really started out hot, but Flame puts it to shame. There is so much action and spy-thriller scenery from private jets to limo’s to private estates and airports along with secure communications and monitoring necklaces that recharge with body heat. I mean the imagination is amazing. (But maybe it’s not imagination…Maybe she’s part of some secret spying agency and sees it for real??I guess we’ll never know the answer.)

This one reads more like spy thriller than romance. But you still know Patrick and Madeline love each other throughout the whole book. They are just working on trusting one another and the skills they don’t know the other one has. Finding Patrick’s daughter and taking down the Russian mob is the main focus of book two in the series. It fulfills on all those levels, but brings in a huge twist I didn’t see coming until the last couple of chapters. So don’t be surprised if you are cussing at the end of this one. Don’t worry though, the final book will be out in a couple of weeks.

You betcha your a$$ I’ll be reviewing that one too. We should have a first look on it soon to share, so stay tuned to our little blog. I’m giving this a 4.5 of 5 but really feel like after Ashes I’ll be giving the whole series a 5. This is a very fast paced, can’t put down book that will have you reading all night and looking bleary eyed at work. But it is so worth it. Don’t fall asleep at work though, that is totally frowned upon.

4.5 of 5 Propellers

Check out the rest of Patrick’s story:

SparkAshes (4/7)

Check out where Patrick’s story started

Secrets / Lies / Promises

Connect with Aleatha Romig


Aleatha Romig is a New York Times and USA Today bestselling author who lives in Indiana. She grew up in Mishawaka, graduated from Indiana University, and is currently living south of Indianapolis. Aleatha has raised three children with her high school sweetheart and husband of nearly thirty years. Before she became a full-time author, she worked days as a dental hygienist and spent her nights writing. Now, when she’s not imagining mind-blowing twists and turns, she likes to spend her time with her family and friends. Her other pastimes include reading and creating heroes/anti-heroes who haunt your dreams!

Aleatha released her first novel, CONSEQUENCES, in August of 2011. CONSEQUENCES became a bestselling series with five novels and two companions released from 2011 through 2015. The compelling and epic story of Anthony and Claire Rawlings has graced more than half a million e-readers. Aleatha released the first of her series TALES FROM THE DARK SIDE, INSIDIOUS, in the fall of 2014. These stand-alone thrillers continue Aleatha’s twisted style with an increase in heat.

In the fall of 2015, Aleatha moved headfirst into the world of dark romantic suspense with the release of BETRAYAL, the first of her five novel INFIDELITY series that has taken the reading world by storm. She also began her traditional publishing career with Thomas and Mercer. Her books INTO THE LIGHT and AWAY FROM THE DARK were published through this mystery/thriller publisher in 2016.

Aleatha is a “Published Author’s Network” member of the Romance Writers of America and a member of PEN America.