, , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

“From a little spark may burst a flame.” ~ Dante Alighieri

A simple ember to dried kindling can ignite a raging fire.

I’ve made my mark and proven my loyalty to a man, a city, and a way of life. That loyalty has provided me with all the spoils of success. For the longest time, that hasn’t included a woman at my side.

There is only one beauty that can bring my untapped desire to life.

I shouldn’t have opened the door. Cracking open the stone and striking the flint is my doing. What follows is hers.

With something so intense, will this spark lead to a blazing inferno? Will we make it out of the ashes before everything I hold dear is ravaged?

From New York Times bestselling author Aleatha Romig comes a brand-new dark romance, Spark, set in the same dangerous world as Secrets and Twisted. You do not need to read the Web of Sin or Tangled Web trilogy to get caught up in this new and intriguing saga, Web of Desire.

SPARK is book one of the WEB OF DESIRE trilogy that continues in FLAME and concludes in ASHES. Have you been Aleatha’d?

Amazon | Paperback / KoboNook |


Fly Girl’s Review:

As most of you who follow our blog know, I love Aleatha Romig. I  mean I’ve even read her books that haven’t had a finale novel for the series (Away from the Dark and Into the Light-The Light Series).

This book did not disappoint, but I was glad I’d read the Web of Sins Series because all the characters are introduced in that series. The story of Patrick is turning into a great suspense. I’m pretty sure I know where it’s going, but knowing Aleatha, it will divert in a new direction in the next couple of books (Flame and Ashes). Patrick and Madeleine are perfect for one another but are having trouble communicating and there are serious trust issues that the underlying issues aren’t revealed in book one, so I’m sure there will be twists and turns in the next couple of books.

But the best part is how distracted Patrick is in this book, because in previous series he is so focused and dedicated, it is quite the contrast. I loved seeing more of Patrick’s personality and to see the woman Aleatha gives him. The s*x is so hot I need to put some fingerprints on a window soon (you’ll see what I mean in the book.) I also liked seeing the other characters from previous series in the Sparrow World. Usually the author quits showing us the other characters and there isn’t much interaction or discovery of favorite characters, but Aleatha really delivers on this score.

I’m giving this a 4.5 of 5 because the suspense, romance and S*x are great, but the Sparrow world really touches me with the balance between good and bad where decisions are made for the better of the majority. I like her statement when it comes to whether a person is good or bad, but under her hand, a person really is both—isn’t that real life and real people. None of us are truly “Good” or “Bad”. Keep that in mind as you read these books. If you love Romantic Suspense, this series and her previous ones in the Sparrow World are definitely for you.

4.5 of 5 Propellers

Check out where Patrick’s story started

Secrets / Lies / Promises


Connect with Aleatha Romig


Aleatha Romig is a New York Times and USA Today bestselling author who lives in Indiana. She grew up in Mishawaka, graduated from Indiana University, and is currently living south of Indianapolis. Aleatha has raised three children with her high school sweetheart and husband of nearly thirty years. Before she became a full-time author, she worked days as a dental hygienist and spent her nights writing. Now, when she’s not imagining mind-blowing twists and turns, she likes to spend her time with her family and friends. Her other pastimes include reading and creating heroes/anti-heroes who haunt your dreams!

Aleatha released her first novel, CONSEQUENCES, in August of 2011. CONSEQUENCES became a bestselling series with five novels and two companions released from 2011 through 2015. The compelling and epic story of Anthony and Claire Rawlings has graced more than half a million e-readers. Aleatha released the first of her series TALES FROM THE DARK SIDE, INSIDIOUS, in the fall of 2014. These stand-alone thrillers continue Aleatha’s twisted style with an increase in heat.

In the fall of 2015, Aleatha moved headfirst into the world of dark romantic suspense with the release of BETRAYAL, the first of her five novel INFIDELITY series that has taken the reading world by storm. She also began her traditional publishing career with Thomas and Mercer. Her books INTO THE LIGHT and AWAY FROM THE DARK were published through this mystery/thriller publisher in 2016.

Aleatha is a “Published Author’s Network” member of the Romance Writers of America and a member of PEN America.