Category Archives: Lauren Kate

A whole lot of craziness….

That’s right it’s still crazy here in Charleston as we finish up here. We’re just putting the finishing touches on the house before we fly out next week. My stress level is extremely high and I really want to yell and scream at a few people, one airline in particular. Granted I grew up flying on Delta so when airlines do things that I’m not use to (since now I have to pay for my flights were as before I did not) it pisses me off. Let’s just say, the one we are flying on is doing some shenanigans. The one saving grace for me this week has been the times I go to Yoga Den, I’m going to miss seeing these wonderful instructors. They’ve become like a family to me.

Besides doing yoga to try and help with my stress level I’ve been doing a lot of reading and listening to different books. You can see the new authors I’ve been reading over on the Authors I Enjoy. Because I’m bring in a little more heat to Legacy and a lot into Calla’s Kitchen (or whatever I call it), I’ve been reading more books with a lot of heat to them to give me ideas of what I may want to add. Needless to say I have a lot of ideas running through my head.

So here’s the list of the authors I’ve been reading & listening too lately:

Carrie Vaughn – latest Kitty Norville
Alice Clayton – latest Mai Tai’d Up, Last Call
S.J. Harper – latest Fallen Siren
Tessa Bailey – Serve Series
J.D. Horn – Witchings Savannah
Dannika Dark – Seven Years Series
J.S. Scott – Sinclair Series & Billionaire Unmasked
Lexi Blake & Shayla Black – Their Virgin Captive
Anita Clenney – Relic Seeker Series
Samantha Young – On Dublin Street
Carolyn Crane – The Associates
Laura Kaye – Hard to Come By
E L James – Fifty Shades
Mandy Baxter
Jen Frederick
Nina Croft – Blackmailed by the Italian Billionaire, Out of Control
Cecy Robson – A Cursed Bloodline & Once Perfect
Nicolette Day – Tempted by the Solider
Jaye Wells
Jenny Holiday – Saving the CEO
Katee Robert – Serve Series
Melanie Marchande – His Secretary Undone
Cleo Peische – Executive Toy & Professional Sin
Elle Kennedy
Rachel Lyndhurst – Blackmailed by the Billionaire Brewer, Kidnapped by the Greek Billionaire
Jamie Wesley – Tell Me Something Good


Happy Thanksgiving!

What are you thankful for today?

Me, I’m thankful for Flyboy, my Mom’s, dad, Helio-Flyboy, and my other sibs along with the reat of my family. I’m also thankful for our military family and my best friends and sisters AC & SN, and all my friends.

Thanks to all the authors I enjoy you inspire my creativity and make me step back to refocus on my writing. Lately these authors Cecy Robson, Laura Kaye, Jay Crownover, Samanthe Young, Samantha Beck, Tessa Bailey and many more have really let me think about what to add into my writing.

Thanks to all those who support me during this journey, I promise Legacy is coming.

Last but certainly not least I’m thankful for my editor Cassie.


Happy Thanksgiving!

What are you thankful for today?

Me, I’m thankful for Flyboy, my Mom’s, dad, Helio-Flyboy, and my other sibs along with the reat of my family. I’m also thankful for our military family and my best friends and sisters AC & SN, and all my friends.

Thanks to all the authors I enjoy you inspire my creativity and make me step back to refocus on my writing. Lately these authors Cecy Robson, Laura Kaye, Jay Crownover, Samanthe Young, Samantha Beck, Tessa Bailey and many more have really let me think about what to add into my writing.

Thanks to all those who support me during this journey, I promise Legacy is coming.

Last but certainly not least I’m thankful for my editor Cassie.


Next up – Laura Kaye’s HARD TO COME BY

Alright guys, we just had Laura Kaye’s Hard To Hold On To cover reveal, and now I got lucky enough to reveal Hard To Come By the third Novel in Laura’s Hard Ink Series.

HardToComeBy cvr

ABOUT HARD TO COME BY:

Caught between desire and loyalty…

Derek DiMarzio would do anything for the members of his disgraced Special Forces team—sacrifice his body, help a former teammate with a covert operation to restore their honor, and even go behind enemy lines. He just never expected to want the beautiful woman he found there.

When a sexy stranger asks questions about her brother, Emilie Garza is torn between loyalty to the brother she once idolized and fear of the war-changed man he’s become. Derek’s easy smile and quiet strength tempt Emilie to open up, igniting the desire between them and leading Derek to crave a woman he shouldn’t trust.

As the team’s investigation reveals how powerful their enemies are, Derek and Emilie must prove where their loyalties lie before hearts are broken and lives are lost. Because love is too hard to come by to let slip away…

Pre-Order at Amazon | Amazon.ca | Amazon UK | B&N | iTunes

Hard to Come By on Goodreads

And don’t miss the other Hard Ink books, now available:

Hard As It Gets

Hard As You Can

            Hard to Hold On To (8/19/14)

Praise for the Hard Ink Series:

For Hard As You Can:

“TOP PICK! There is a sinister and desperate edge to this tale that will keep readers glued to their seats. Kaye has dark romantic suspense nailed!” ~ RT Book Reviews Magazine

“Hard As You Can is another five star read. The characters Ms. Kaye has created are wonderfully broken and the drama is gritty, but the burgeoning romance and the tight-knitted relationship of the team leaves you with a sense of redemption. A must read series!” ~San Francisco Book Review

For Hard As It Gets:

“Edgy, sexy and full of suspense!  A great read from a great new author!” ~ #1 NYT Bestselling Author J.R. Ward

“Sizzling romance… The intriguing tattoo parlor and military background will appeal to fans of Suzanne Brockmann and Lindsay McKenna.” ~Publishers Weekly Review

“Kaye’s depiction of sexual tension and her sex scenes are masterful and this will appeal to fans of Maya Banks’ KGI and Julia Ann Walker’s Black Knight’s series.” ~Booklist

 

ABOUT LAURA KAYE: 

Laura Kaye cropped

Laura is the New York Times and USA Today bestselling author of over a dozen books in contemporary and paranormal romance. Growing up, Laura’s large extended family believed in the supernatural, and family lore involving angels, ghosts, and evil-eye curses cemented in Laura a life-long fascination with storytelling and all things paranormal. She lives in Maryland with her husband, two daughters, and cute-but-bad dog, and appreciates her view of the Chesapeake Bay every day.

Links:

Website | Facebook | Twitter | Newsletter SignUp

Hard to Hold On To on Goodreads

Hard to Come By on Goodreads

Blogger Button


A night out with the Girls

So tonight I got to go out with the girls from Flyboy’s squadron. It was fun and I got to meet an aspiring author Anna Smith you guys can check her out at http://scenesfromsmithpark.blogspot.com/. She’s pretty laid back and I think you guys will enjoy reading what she has to say.

Before heading out with the girls and the headache I had to contend with I finished chapter six in Bloodties, on to chapter seven. I’ve introduced two new characters that had been in Legacy until I cut the chapters, I really didn’t think I’d be bringing them into Bloodties but they decided they needed to make an appearance. I’m not sure how long their be here and I’m not sure what the Foster House will do to them yet but I’m sure its going to be fun learning what it has in store for them. So far no one has died in Bloodties but maybe someone will. My wicked mind has been turning its wheels on what evil plot will awaken Alexis and the gang protecting her. I think Bloodties is going to be one hell of a ride as I move forward.

Tomorrow be on the lookout for Laura Kaye’s cover reveal for Hard To Come By it’s book three in her Hard Ink Series. I must say since I’ve been re-listening to the series I have some new ideas on the story line so I can’t wait to learn more on August 19 when Hard To Hold On To (EZ’s story) comes out and then November 25th when Hard To Come By (Derek’s story)  comes out.

Also while I have you guys here you should check out Jay Crownover and her Marked Men Series. It’s a little different then what I have been going for while reading the romances but I’ve been enjoying it. I think because of the tats, makes me ready for a new one. (don’t tell mom though. even at 36 she’s telling me not to get more. ;) poor mom.)

Alright guys have a wonderful Kentucky Derby weekend, ladies wear your big ugly hat and have a mint julep.


Hard To Hold On To by Laura Kaye

That’s right guys I have a sneak peek for you on Laura’s next book in the Hard Ink Series.

HardToHoldOnTo hires

Edward “Easy” Cantrell knows better than most the pain of not being able to save those he loves–which is why he is not going to let Jenna Dean out of his sight.  He may have just met her, but Jenna’s the first person to make him feel alive since that devastating day in the desert more than a year ago.

Jenna has never met anyone like Easy. She can’t describe how he makes her feel–and not just because he saved her life. No, the stirrings inside her reach far beyond gratitude.

As the pair are thrust together while chaos reigns around them, they both know one thing: the things in life most worth having are the hardest to hold on to.

And don’t miss the other Hard Ink books, now available:

Hard As It Gets

Hard As You Can

 

A Note from Laura:

Hey guys! I am so excited about Easy’s book that I can hardly wait for August to get here! Easy’s character was a total surprise to me. When I initially plotted out the series, there were four surviving members of the Army Special Forces team and therefore I planned for and sold four book in the series. But then, when I sat down to write Hard As It Gets, all of a sudden the story demanded there were actually five guys, and Edward “Easy” Cantrell was born. And I’m so glad! Because Easy’s character is a totally tortured hero, which I adore writing! So I’m super happy that we added his story and this novella into the series, and I can’t wait for you to learn about Easy in Hard to Hold On To!

Is it August yet???

xo, Laura

 

Praise for the Hard Ink Series:

For Hard As You Can:

“TOP PICK! There is a sinister and desperate edge to this tale that will keep readers glued to their seats. Kaye has dark romantic suspense nailed!” ~ RT Book Reviews Magazine

“Hard As You Can is another five star read. The characters Ms. Kaye has created are wonderfully broken and the drama is gritty, but the burgeoning romance and the tight-knitted relationship of the team leaves you with a sense of redemption. A must read series!” ~San Francisco Book Review

For Hard As It Gets:

“Edgy, sexy and full of suspense!  A great read from a great new author!” ~ #1 NYT Bestselling Author J.R. Ward

“Sizzling romance… The intriguing tattoo parlor and military background will appeal to fans of Suzanne Brockmann and Lindsay McKenna.” ~Publishers Weekly Review

“Kaye’s depiction of sexual tension and her sex scenes are masterful and this will appeal to fans of Maya Banks’ KGI and Julia Ann Walker’s Black Knight’s series.” ~Booklist

 

  Laura Kaye cropped

 

ABOUT LAURA KAYE:

Laura is the New York Times and USA Today bestselling author of over a dozen books in contemporary and paranormal romance. Growing up, Laura’s large extended family believed in the supernatural, and family lore involving angels, ghosts, and evil-eye curses cemented in Laura a life-long fascination with storytelling and all things paranormal. She lives in Maryland with her husband, two daughters, and cute-but-bad dog, and appreciates her view of the Chesapeake Bay every day.

Pre-Order Links:

Amazon | Amazon.ca | Amazon UK | B&N | iTunes

Links:

Website | Facebook | Twitter | Newsletter SignUp

Hard to Hold On To on Goodreads

 

 

 

Blogger Button


%d bloggers like this: