Category Archives: Lauren Kate

Hard To Hold On To by Laura Kaye

That’s right guys I have a sneak peek for you on Laura’s next book in the Hard Ink Series.

HardToHoldOnTo hires

Edward “Easy” Cantrell knows better than most the pain of not being able to save those he loves–which is why he is not going to let Jenna Dean out of his sight.  He may have just met her, but Jenna’s the first person to make him feel alive since that devastating day in the desert more than a year ago.

Jenna has never met anyone like Easy. She can’t describe how he makes her feel–and not just because he saved her life. No, the stirrings inside her reach far beyond gratitude.

As the pair are thrust together while chaos reigns around them, they both know one thing: the things in life most worth having are the hardest to hold on to.

And don’t miss the other Hard Ink books, now available:

Hard As It Gets

Hard As You Can

 

A Note from Laura:

Hey guys! I am so excited about Easy’s book that I can hardly wait for August to get here! Easy’s character was a total surprise to me. When I initially plotted out the series, there were four surviving members of the Army Special Forces team and therefore I planned for and sold four book in the series. But then, when I sat down to write Hard As It Gets, all of a sudden the story demanded there were actually five guys, and Edward “Easy” Cantrell was born. And I’m so glad! Because Easy’s character is a totally tortured hero, which I adore writing! So I’m super happy that we added his story and this novella into the series, and I can’t wait for you to learn about Easy in Hard to Hold On To!

Is it August yet???

xo, Laura

 

Praise for the Hard Ink Series:

For Hard As You Can:

“TOP PICK! There is a sinister and desperate edge to this tale that will keep readers glued to their seats. Kaye has dark romantic suspense nailed!” ~ RT Book Reviews Magazine

“Hard As You Can is another five star read. The characters Ms. Kaye has created are wonderfully broken and the drama is gritty, but the burgeoning romance and the tight-knitted relationship of the team leaves you with a sense of redemption. A must read series!” ~San Francisco Book Review

For Hard As It Gets:

“Edgy, sexy and full of suspense!  A great read from a great new author!” ~ #1 NYT Bestselling Author J.R. Ward

“Sizzling romance… The intriguing tattoo parlor and military background will appeal to fans of Suzanne Brockmann and Lindsay McKenna.” ~Publishers Weekly Review

“Kaye’s depiction of sexual tension and her sex scenes are masterful and this will appeal to fans of Maya Banks’ KGI and Julia Ann Walker’s Black Knight’s series.” ~Booklist

 

  Laura Kaye cropped

 

ABOUT LAURA KAYE:

Laura is the New York Times and USA Today bestselling author of over a dozen books in contemporary and paranormal romance. Growing up, Laura’s large extended family believed in the supernatural, and family lore involving angels, ghosts, and evil-eye curses cemented in Laura a life-long fascination with storytelling and all things paranormal. She lives in Maryland with her husband, two daughters, and cute-but-bad dog, and appreciates her view of the Chesapeake Bay every day.

Pre-Order Links:

Amazon | Amazon.ca | Amazon UK | B&N | iTunes

Links:

Website | Facebook | Twitter | Newsletter SignUp

Hard to Hold On To on Goodreads

 

 

 

Blogger Button


2011 favorites and disappointing

Top five favorite books of the year –

Pale Demon by Kim Harrison,

A Discovery of Withes by Deborah Harkness,

Kitty’s Big Trouble by Carrie Vaughn,

The Neon Graveyard by Vicki Pettersson,

Hard Bitten & Drink Deep by Chloe Neill.

Disappointing books of 2011 –

Something Deadly This Way Comes by Kim Harrison,

Passion by Lauren Kate,

Ghost Story by Jim Butcher,

Even though I like River Marked by Patricia Briggs a lot it wasn’t as good as some of the above.

 


Reviews

Over the next few weeks I’ll have some reviews for you. Currently I’m reading Neon Graveyard by Vickie Petterssson and the latest Maddison Avery by Kim Harrison. Lauren Kate’s Passion is out and downloaded in my Kindle and Carrie Vaughn’s latest Kitty Norville will be come the 28th, so as you can see I have a lot of reading doing on and I still need to write something new, edit and work on critiques at the same time. Gotta love it. So we’ll see how all that works out. I’ll keep you posted. I did write my article for PBD so stay on the look out for that. Untill next time keep reading.

Published with Blogger-droid v1.7.1

%d bloggers like this: